Have a great Christmas!

[Edit: Jan/8/2008. Removed graphic, you can see it here.]

I’ll be posting at least on one topic over the holidays, although a few have got me sparked up, @monkchips post on Erlang and why Amazon doesn’t need IBM, at least.

Not sure how much access to my ibm email I’ll have. I’m heading back to Europe today with four laptops, this one, the two I’ve been using for grid and web services development, and my prior IBM UK laptop. Turns out they want them all back.

Taking four laptops through security was fun! If you need to get in touch urgently either contact me through Twitter, or use google to find my personal email address. It’s not hard but I’ll leave it as an exercise for the reader.

3 Responses to “Have a great Christmas!”


  1. 1 kellyd December 19, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Merry Christmas, Mark!

  2. 2 Ewan December 19, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    Happy christmas to you too, or as my IBM Christmas card says, ‘Best wishes for the season’ 🙂

  3. 3 Karl December 20, 2007 at 4:19 am

    Happy Christmas Mark, good luck with the laptops :o)


Leave a comment




About & Contact

I'm Mark Cathcart, formally a Senior Distinguished Engineer, in Dells Software Group; before that Director of Systems Engineering in the Enterprise Solutions Group at Dell. Prior to that, I was IBM Distinguished Engineer and member of the IBM Academy of Technology. I am a Fellow of the British Computer Society (bsc.org) I'm an information technology optimist.


I was a member of the Linux Foundation Core Infrastructure Initiative Steering committee. Read more about it here.

Subscribe to updates via rss:

Feed Icon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,066 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 90,298 hits